The Breakers Hotel is a Celiac’s Dream

May 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

I have just returned from 4 glorious days at The Breakers hotel in Palm Beach, Florida.  I am here to tell you that this hotel is off the hook (that means it’s incredible).  Picture a gorgerous old construction hotel, some of the best customer service I’ve ever experienced, an incredible beach, 4 pools, and more gluten free options than I could possibly try in 4 days… among other things.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so here goes.

1. The view as you drive up to the hotel

2. The menu at “The Beach Club”, which indicates gluten free options with a “GF”.  I had the chicken skewer lettuce wraps.

3.  I wanted to order room service for lunch and didn’t see anything gluten free on the room service menu.  Then I spoke to the girl at the room service number who said they could do ANY OF THEIR SANDWICHES on gluten free bread.  What a dream.  I had a reuben…  Also, I was concerned about the fries not being deep fryed in a dedicated fryer… so she asked the kitchen to heat up some new oil for my fries.  Heaven.

4.  Breakfast continues to be every celiac’s biggest challenge when on the road.  The Breakers always had a variety of fruit and yogurts for me…. and I noticed this morning that the Odwalla juice I had is actually labelled gluten free.  Awesome!

§ One Response to The Breakers Hotel is a Celiac’s Dream

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Breakers Hotel is a Celiac’s Dream at happyceliac.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

